Free for practitioners
A free alternative to Resalib, Calendly and SimplyBook
Five booking tools that care and wellbeing practitioners know, side by side with HolisBook. Only facts, taken from each publisher's website, with a link to the page we read. And what the others do better.
Checked on 6 October 2026, on the publishers' websites. Prices are the ones they display, and offers change: check with them before you choose.
HolisBook
- Price for a single practitioner
- Free
- Free plan
- Everything HolisBook does, with no booking limit
- Fees on bookings
- None
- Automatic reminders
- Yes, by email
- Text message reminders
- No
- Online payment
- No
- Workshops and group sessions, with limited places
- Yes, with the list of participants
- Google Calendar connection
- Yes, both ways
- A directory or marketplace that brings clients
- No
Resalib
- Price for a single practitioner
- Free profile. The price of the online calendar is not published on its website.
- Free plan
- A profile in its directory, which receives callback requests
- Fees on bookings
- Not stated
- Automatic reminders
- Yes
- Text message reminders
- Yes
- Online payment
- Not stated
- Workshops and group sessions, with limited places
- Not stated
- Google Calendar connection
- Yes (Google or Apple)
- A directory or marketplace that brings clients
- Yes, its directory
Calendly
- Price for a single practitioner
- Free plan, or Standard at $12 a month ($10 a month billed yearly)
- Free plan
- One event type, one connected calendar, one-on-one meetings
- Fees on bookings
- None stated on its pricing page
- Automatic reminders
- From Standard
- Text message reminders
- From Standard
- Online payment
- From Standard (Stripe, PayPal)
- Workshops and group sessions, with limited places
- From Standard
- Google Calendar connection
- Yes (one calendar on the free plan, six on paid plans)
- A directory or marketplace that brings clients
- Not stated
SimplyBook.me
- Price for a single practitioner
- Free plan, or Basic at €13.90 a month (€11.90 a month billed yearly)
- Free plan
- 50 bookings a month, one feature of your choice
- Fees on bookings
- No transaction fees
- Automatic reminders
- Yes, by email
- Text message reminders
- As an option, $8 for 100 texts
- Online payment
- Yes, as a feature of your choice
- Workshops and group sessions, with limited places
- Yes
- Google Calendar connection
- Yes, both ways, as a feature of your choice
- A directory or marketplace that brings clients
- Yes, the Booking.page directory
Fresha
- Price for a single practitioner
- €14.95 a month, after a 7-day trial
- Free plan
- None
- Fees on bookings
- 1% + €0.20 per online payment, and a one-time fee for each new client from its marketplace
- Automatic reminders
- Yes
- Text message reminders
- 20 a month included, then €0.18 per text
- Online payment
- Yes
- Workshops and group sessions, with limited places
- Not stated
- Google Calendar connection
- Yes, both ways
- A directory or marketplace that brings clients
- Yes, its marketplace
Salonized
- Price for a single practitioner
- From €21 a month, after a 14-day trial
- Free plan
- None
- Fees on bookings
- With the Treatwell option: 35% commission on new bookings, 2% on prepaid online bookings
- Automatic reminders
- Yes
- Text message reminders
- As an option, from €0.11 per text
- Online payment
- From the €39 a month plan
- Workshops and group sessions, with limited places
- Not stated
- Google Calendar connection
- Yes
- A directory or marketplace that brings clients
- As an option, through Treatwell
- Yes, included
- Paid, or a paid option
- No
- Not stated
“Not stated”: we did not find it on the publisher's pages listed as sources.
What about Doctolib?
Doctolib isn't in the table: in France, since 26 October 2022, it only lists professionals recognised by a health authority, with an RPPS or ADELI number (doctors, physiotherapists, psychologists, osteopaths, psychotherapists…). Practitioners who only work in a wellbeing profession no longer have access; Doctolib counted 5,700 of them among its users. Sophrologists, naturopaths, reiki practitioners: HolisBook welcomes you, for free.
What others do, and HolisBook doesn't
An honest comparison says this too. If one of these points matters to you, another tool will serve you better.
Taking payments online
Calendly (from Standard), SimplyBook.me, Fresha and Salonized take payments online. With HolisBook, clients pay you however you agree.
Text message reminders
Resalib, Calendly, SimplyBook.me, Fresha and Salonized send them. HolisBook only sends reminders by email: every text message costs money to send, and HolisBook is free.
An app to download
Calendly, SimplyBook.me and Fresha have an app for practitioners in the app stores. HolisBook installs from the browser.
Bringing you clients
Resalib and SimplyBook.me have a directory, Fresha a marketplace, Salonized the Treatwell one. HolisBook has none: your clients come through your link, your website and Google.
Till and invoices
Fresha and Salonized have a till; Fresha also does quotes and invoices. HolisBook sticks to what matters: you and your client or patient.
What HolisBook does its own way
Free, with no commission
No subscription, no booking limit, no fees on your sessions.
Made for care and wellbeing
Client consent for health data, approval of new clients, workshops and retreats over several days.
Your page in three languages
Write it in French, Dutch and English: each visitor reads it in their language.
Your data in Europe
Hosted in the European Union, never sold and never used for advertising.
Frequently asked questions
Does Doctolib accept wellbeing practitioners?
In France, no. Since October 2022, Doctolib only lists professionals recognised by a health authority, with an RPPS or ADELI number, such as doctors, physiotherapists, psychologists or osteopaths. A sophrologist or a naturopath therefore cannot sign up. HolisBook welcomes all these practices, for free.
Is Resalib free?
A Resalib profile is free: it appears in its directory and receives callback requests. The price of its online calendar is not published on its website (checked on 6 October 2026). HolisBook is free in full, online booking included.
Is there a free alternative to Calendly?
Calendly's free plan allows one event type and one connected calendar. Automatic reminders, text messages, online payment and group meetings need the Standard plan, at $12 a month. With HolisBook, email reminders and workshops are free; there are no text messages and no online payment.
What is the difference between HolisBook and Resalib?
Resalib is first of all a wellbeing directory, in France and Belgium, that brings you clients. HolisBook has no directory: it's your page, with your address, your sessions and your workshops, which clients find through your link, your website or Google. It's free and takes no commission.
Does HolisBook take a commission?
No. HolisBook takes nothing from your sessions and collects nothing on your behalf: clients pay you directly, however you agree. Fresha, and Salonized with its Treatwell option, charge fees on new clients who come from their marketplace.
The pages we read
- Resalibresalib.fr/developper-son-activite-de-praticien-therapeute-bien-etre
- Calendlycalendly.com/pricingcalendly.com/help/automations-overview
- SimplyBook.mesimplybook.me/fr/tarifshelp.simplybook.me/index.php/Calendar_Sync_custom_featurehelp.simplybook.me/index.php/Accept_payments_custom_feature
- Freshafresha.com/fr/pricingfresha.com/help-center/knowledge-base/billing-and-fees/101357-marketplace-new-client-feesfresha.com/help-center/knowledge-base/calendar/101373-sync-your-fresha-calendar
- Salonizedsalonized.com/be/prijzen
Doctolib, Resalib, Calendly, SimplyBook.me, Fresha, Salonized and Treatwell are trademarks of their publishers. HolisBook is not affiliated with any of them.
Is something wrong, or has it changed? Write to us at contact@holisbook.com: we'll correct it.
Free for practitioners. Ten minutes, and your page is online.
Create my page